Awards & Sponsors


Our main objective is to make the town look good, but along the way we’ve been quite successful!

Rosebowl: The best entrant in Beautiful Scotland

2019, 2017, 2016, 2009, 2007

Beautiful Scotland Best Coastal Town & Gold Medal:

2019, 2017, 2016, 2014, 2011, 2009, 2007, 2006, 2005

Gold Medal: Gardening Scotland Pallet Garden

2019 ( & people’s  choice ), 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015 (& people’s choice), 2014 ( 1st prize), 2013 (1st Prize), 2012 (1st Prize), 2011,  2010 (1st Prize) 2008, 2007, 2006


​Beautiful Scotland Discretionary Awards

Community Horticulture 2019, 2014

Permanent Landscaping Award: 2009, 2005

Visit Scotland Award for Tourism 2007


RHS Britain in Bloom (Small coastal resort)

Gold Medal 2017, 2012 (joint winner), 2010 (winner)

Silver Gilt 2015, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005 

RHS Britain in Bloom Champion of Champions Gold Medal:  2013


International  Communities in Bloom: 5 Blooms, 2011


RHS Community Champion Award

2013 Rosemary Oberlander

2012 Stan da Prato

​Railway Station Awards


2014  2nd Place ACoRP Awards ‘Best Station Garden

2010  ACoRP Community Rail Awards -1st Place in The Local Station

Environment Award & Highly Commended in Best Station Garden

2007  First Scotrail Best Unstaffed Station, East Region

New Logo (1).png

We gratefully acknowledge the support of all the organisations and companies shown.

East Lothian Council (Landscape and Countryside team and ranger service); North Berwick Community Council; North Berwick Nursery School; Law Primary School; North Berwick High School; Rotary Club of North Berwick; North Berwick & District Business Association; John Skillen at Sweet News; Scottish Seabird Centre; North Berwick Gardening Club; The Abbey Church; The Abbey Residential Home; Why Not?; Alastair the Carousel Man; Tantallon Golf Club; NB Police Station; The Baptist Church; McCarthy & Stone; North Berwick Day Centre; Dandara; North Berwick Fry; Bank of Scotland; Marmion Bridge Club; Co-op Funeral Care; Jim's Taxis


And Peter Leach, Abbie Marland, Sam Ranscombe, Magnus Sinclair, Mary Tebble, Katty Baird & Mike Thornton.